14 Minutes of Gameplay From Horizon Forbidden West Being Shown This Week

Sony announced its next State of Play showcase in a PlayStation Blog post. They also included what they will be covering during this State of Play. 14 Minutes of the 20-minute showcase will be gameplay of the upcoming PlayStation exclusive Horizon Forbidden West. This will be the first time anyone has to see any actual gameplay, and it will all be coming from the PS5.

The blog post also included details about a pre-show that will consist of a uniquely crafted countdown towards the main State of Play event. This will start 5 hours before the main event. With the Horizon Forbidden West gameplay being 14 minutes and 6 minutes still available for other information, we hope for a Launch date and some additional exciting details about the game.

The countdown will be Starting at 9 AM Pacific Time / 5 PM BST / 6 PM CEST, followed by the main State of Play event at 2 PM PDT / 10 PM BST / 11 PM CEST. You can watch this on PlayStation Twitch or YouTube. The Developers of Horizon Forbidden West are very excited to show the world what they have been working on, and they hope you are just excited

“This reveal has been a true team effort and we’re very excited to show you what we have in store. Whether you’ve been with us and Aloy since Horizon Zero Dawn or are only just getting to know this incredible world, we want to share this huge milestone with you and cannot wait to see your favorite moments and reactions.”

Mathijs de Jonge Game Director

Do you have any feedback that you would like to give us? Or maybe you’re a writer looking for a platform to publish your content? Please send an Email to Mike@thegamersopinion.com.

Michael Gerard is the creator and lead writer for The Gamer’s Opinion. Follow him on Twitter @TGO_Mike or Twitch.

Leave a Reply