IGN is Set for Hosting the SXSW Gaming Awards on Their Website

IGN just announced that it will be partnering with SXSW to show their award show on the website. The show will be avalibale in 3 different areas including live on IGN.com, IGN Twitch channel as well as SXSW Twitch channel. The show will start at 5pm pacific, 7pm central and 8pm eastern on March 20, 2021. Just like any other gaming award show you can vote for your favorite games right now. If you head over to IGN’s latest post you can see all the nominees up for an award. Now I’m a little disappointed that Assassin’s Creed wasn’t involved in game of the year but there are definitely some good tittles up for the award. Below is the list of the nominees for video game of the year.

Video Game Of The Year

  • DOOM Eternal — id Software / Bethesda Softworks
  • Ghost of Tsushima — Sucker Punch Productions / Sony Interactive Entertainment
  • Hades — Supergiant Games
  • Ori and the Will of the Wisps — Moon Studios / Xbox Game Studios
  • The Last of Us Part II — Naughty Dog / Sony Interactive Entertainment

Let me know below in the comments who you are voting for. This should be a really good show and I look forward to writing about it on March 20th. I definitely know who I’m voting for and I hope it wins because this game was an absolute beauty and it deserves all the credit in the world. I’ll let you know what it is after the show airs so make sure to come back for some more news.

Leave a Reply