Xbox/Bethesda E3 Recap

Xbox/Bethesda showcase was full of surprises. With over 27 games shown during its presentation, we decided not to go too deep into detail on every single game. Instead, we will pick out the most significant announcements from the showcase and focus on those. Don’t worry; we will touch base on all the other games as well but with minor details. So let’s start this Xbox/Bethesda E3 recap the same way Xbox/Bethesda did.

Starfield

Xbox/Bethesda announced its newest game, Starfield, right from the start during the showcase. The most exciting part of this is that it will be an Xbox exclusive and available with Xbox Game Pass on Day one. This was our first official look at Starfield, and they already gave us a launch date of 11.11.22. This shows that Xbox isn’t messing around when it comes to its upcoming exclusives. Check out the beautiful teaser trailer down below and get excited about the next big Bethesda RPG.

Stalker 2

Stalker 2 is another highly anticipated Xbox exclusive, and boy does it look incredible. Starker 2 will feature Ray Tracing and 4k resolution. By the looks of the trailer here, I’m not too sure we are ready to play horror games in 4k, but besides the horrifying gameplay, the game looks fantastic. Stalker 2 will be available on April 28th, 2022. I know we are all hoping for something coming out sooner than later but trust me, Xbox was not done here.

Back 4 Blood

Even though it is more toward the end of the year, Back 4 Blood will be hitting Xbox Game Pass on October 12th, 2021. You can finally relive the old days as you play the predecessor of Left4dead. With new zombies and a whole new crew, get ready to fight for your life and have a blast doing it. Did I mention there will also be a PVP portion of the game? That’s right, become the zombie and fight the living in real-time PVP battles.

Contraband

I’m going to be honest with everyone here the announcement for contraband came out of left field, and the information might as well be from a whole other zip code. That being said, we did get a tiny bit of information on what it’s all about, like that it’s another Xbox Exclusive. Based on the trailer, it is an Open world co-op, and just by using my common sense, I feel it has something to do about contraband but correct me if I’m wrong. See for yourself in the trailer and see if you can grab any more information from the trailer and let me know.

Twelve Minutes

Yet again, Xbox has another exclusive, and I know it seems that almost every game talked about in the showcase was an exclusive, and that because it was. I think Xbox got the hint that they needed more to keep up with PlayStation. That being said, let’s not look past the Xbox Exclusive Twelve Minutes. In Twelve Minutes, you will play as a man stuck in a time loop. This time-loop does not seem pleasant, and I have a feeling your job is to solve the problem at hand. Will, you embark on what appears to be a fascinating story or stick to the high-action shoot em and loot em type games. Twleve Minutes will be available on August 19, 2021.

Phyconauts 2

Xbox knew that they couldn’t have a showcase without bringing back a classic, and to be honest, after PlayStation’s successful launch of Ratchet and Clank, I don’t see why you wouldn’t want to bring back an old cult classic. Xbox decided to go with psychonauts as its cult classic of choice, and even though I never played the first one, I can tell you from the trailer this game looks just as fun as it is funny. So go and save the world on August 25th, 2021, after you have found some bacon, of course.

Party Animals

Since we are on the subject of funny, I couldn’t let this one slip into the games we touch base with. So let’s go get our cute, funny, and floppy party animals on. Just imagine Human Fall Flat, but instead of humans, you are cute fuzzy animals, and your goal is to beat the living hell out of each other. This game is the perfect recipe for a party game, and the trailer will easily put a smile on your face. Party Animals will be available in 2022.

Halo Infinite

So even though we didn’t get an official launch date for Halo Infinite, we know it will be coming out sometime during the holidays. The one thing we did get from the showcase, though, was that Cortana hadn’t been deleted, and the start-up for an epic campaign mode was activated. Along with an epic campaign mode also comes the free-to-play Multiplayer. If you have Xbox Game Pass, you will be able to play both versions of Halo Infinite for free, but if you don’t, at least you can enjoy some good old fun in the Multiplayer.

Outer Worlds 2

This, by far, was probably my favorite part about the Xbox/Bethesda Showcase and not because I love Outer Worlds because, honestly, I thought it was good but nothing special. No, I loved this announcement because the trailer was perfectly made. It was clever, beautiful, and just hilarious. I don’t know why but it just hit my funny bone, and it put a big old smile on my face. Other than that, there isn’t any information about Outer World 2 that was announced. All we know is that it is happening. Trust me; you have to watch the trailer, though.

Forza Horizon 5

Xbox ended the show with two significant announcements. If everything else wasn’t big enough? But I told you Xbox wasn’t messing around this year. Forza Horizon 5 was announced, and guess what, we’re going to Mexico, Baby!!! Forza Horizon 5 will be set in Mexico, and it looks so beautiful and realistic. With it being available in ray tracing and 4k resolution Driving your favorite car in a video game never felt so real. I didn’t want to put too many words down for Forza, so I thought I would show you the gameplay demo that was shown during the showcase; I think the Devs could explain everything going down in Forza this year better than I can. Forza Horizon 5 will be available to play on November 9th, 2021.

RedFall

RedFall was probably one of the biggest, if not the biggest, announcements during the show. There was a reason they saved it for last. Bethesda will be launching the all-new original game Redfall. Redfall looks like a co-op vampire slayer shooter that will have you using everything available by your side. Including some sort of magical powers. I can’t wait to get more information on Redfall, and the play it in the summer of 2022. Even though that is pretty far away, all Xbox fans will have plenty to play until then, especially if you have Xbox Game Pass.

Everything we didnt talk about

I know this post has been a million miles long, but Xbox wasn’t messing around, and I’m not mad at them for flooding us with so many games. Down below, you will see a list of new releases as well as games that will be getting major updates. I won’t go into details, but if you would like to find out more, you can always check out the showcase yourself on Xboxes YouTube channel.

  • Sea of Thieves will be getting a Disney Update. Yes, a Disney update so you can finally meet Jack Sparrow and his somewhat faithful crew.
  • Every single Yakuza is available on Xbox Game Pass, Including Yakuza Like A Dragon.
  • We got a sneak peek at some gameplay of Battlefield 6. Click the link to watch. Release Date October 22, 2021
  • Bethesda will have a total of 30 games available on Xbox Game Pass.
  • Fallout 76 will be getting a new expansion called The Pitts in 2022.
  • Elder Scrolls Online is getting optimized for Xbox Series X/S.
  • Hades is coming to Xbox Game Pass.
  • Summerville joins the list of exclusive coming to Xbox in 2022
  • Diablo II Resurrected will be available on Xbox Series X/S on 9.23.21
  • A Plague Tale Requiem launches day one on Xbox Game Pass in 2022.
  • Far Cry 6 made an apprentice during the show to show off some more about the game. Available 10.7.2021
  • Slime Rancher 2 will be available Day one on Xbox Game Pass some time in 2022.
  • Shredders come out in December 2021 and will be available on day one on Xbox Game Pass.
  • Atomic Heart was announced and will be available on day one on Xbox Game Pass.
  • Another Xbox exclusive Replaced will be available sometime in 2022
  • Grounded will be getting the Shroom of Doom Update on July 30th
  • Among Us will be getting 15 player lobbies in an upcoming update.
  • Eiyuden Chronicle Rising will come out in 2022, and Eiyuden Chronicle Hundred Heros will be available in 2023.
  • The Ascent, an Xbox Exclusive, will be released on July 29th, 2021.
  • Age of Empire IV will be available on Xbox Game Pass on October 28th, 2021.
  • Microsoft Flight Simulator will land on Xbox on July 27th, 2021.

So there it is. I told you Xbox wasn’t playing any games this year. Well, I guess they have played plenty based on what is coming out in the future, but you get my point. Xbox had a lot to talk about, and boy am I glad they did. Luckily for you, I didn’t go into details on every announcement because if I did, you would be here for hours, and I would probably still be writing this post. Thank you for stopping by and checking out my update. I hope it simplified the showcase, and Make sure to check back for more recaps on the rest of E3.

If you feel like sticking around the site for a bit, you can watch the Xbox showcase below or check out some of my other pages, like my Merch Store. If you don’t want to support the website in that way, you could always follow us on Twitter along with Instagram for up-to-date news and reviews from The Gamer’s Opinion.

Do you have any feedback that you would like to give us? Or maybe you’re a writer looking for a platform to publish your content? Please send an Email to Mike@thegamersopinion.com.

Michael Gerard is the creator and lead writer for The Gamer’s Opinion. Follow him on Twitter @TGO_Mike or Twitch.

Leave a Reply